The Board is supported by a number of committees who review and propose rules, regulations and initiatives to the Board for their consideration and approval. The committees are chaired by a Board Director or co-chair if the need arises.

Finance and Commercial Committee

Chris Tattersall

Tim Holderness-Roddam   
Jude Matthews CEO

Wendy McGowan 

Sharon Kennett  
Louise Jack  
Renee Groeninx  Secretary


Risk Management & Sport Committee

Les Smith  

Gary Parsonage Co-Chair
Jude Matthews CEO
Wendy McGowan  Chief Operating Officer
Paul Graham Chief Sport Officer
Debbie Pritchard  Sport Manager
Alexandra Bright  Assistant Sport Manager
Jonathan Clissold  National Safety Officer
Capt Mark Phillips Cross Country Course Designer Representative
Jeanette Brakewell Rider Representative
Dr Katharine Hartington Chief Medical Officer
Harry Verney Health & Safety Adviser
Bruno Brennikmeijer Regional Coordinator 
Richard Waygood World Class Performance Manager
Ali Butler Veterinary Adviser

Jan Cottam 

BEOA (British Eventing Organisers Association) Representative
Louise Harwood ERA (Event Riders Association) Representative
Mark Corbett  EHOA (Event Horse Owners Association) Representative
Helen White  Grassroots Rider Representative
Clare Boardman Secretary


Training and Education 

Jane Peters 

Training & Education Chairman
Jude Matthews CEO

Sarah Hamlyn 

Regional Coordinator/Official
Fiona Saxby  Regional Development Officer
Debbie Pritchard  Sport Manager
Sam York Coach Representative



Nigel Taylor 

Chairman and Senior Selector representative
Darrel Scaife  Youth Performance Manager

Jill Barker 

Chairman of Selectors: Ponies
Richard Waygood  World Class Performance Manager
Sarah Verney World Class Podium Potential Eventing Manager
Andrew Chadwick CCI3*-S European Cup British Team Manager
Cathy Butler  EHOA Representative
Gemma Harriss  Secretary


IT Transformation Project (ITTP) Steering Group

Jude Matthews

CEO (Project Sponsor)
Wendy McGowan   COO

Nisha Punj 

Project Manager
Debbie Pritchard  Sport Manager (R2 Product Owner)
Olivia Szajna   Marketing Manager (R4 Product Owner)
Sue Thompson  R2 Subject Matter Expert