4* League

The Britannia 4* League (formerly known as the Britannia 3* League) was developed by longstanding BE supporter and Event Horse Owner Nigella Hall, with British Eventing, to give British riders who haven't started competition at FEI European Championships, World Equestrians Games or Olympic Games, something to target each season. 

The League uses the BE points system, with points being accrued at 4* level events in the UK as well as at FEI Nations Cup fixtures. 

Following the change to FEI classification codes from 1 January 2019, the league was renamed to the Britannia 4* League (formerly 3*).


  • The league is open to British riders
  • Riders must never have started* in a FEI European Championships, World Equestrian Games or Olympic Games

*must not have started the dressage phase

League Prizes

The winning owner and rider will each receive at BE membership and a season ticket for the winning horse. The Owner of the leading horse will also be presented with a beautiful bronze, thanks to Nigella Hall.

Britannia 4* (previously 3*) League 2018