Scottish Point Leagues

For this series, points are awarded in all BE80(T), BE90, BE100 and BE100u18* classes at BE events in Scotland throughout the season.

The points in this series are allocated as follows: 

  • Points awarded on a descending scale, from 6 for 1st place down to 1 for 6th place
  • At Regional Final level, they are awarded from 8 for 1st place down to 1 for 8th place
  • At The Scottish Championships, points are gained as 10 for 1st place down to 1 for 10th place
  • No points are awarded in Open BE90 or Open BE100 Classes, and Downgraded horses are ineligible

Scottish Points Awards

  • The BE80(T) Scottish Points series winner is awarded with The Robert Wilson Memorial Trophy
  • The BE90 Scottish Points series winner is awarded The Ribbons and Tails Trophy
  • The BE100 Scottish Points series winner receives The Tommy Pink Trophy
  • The BE100u18 Scottish Points series winner takes home the Haddow Perpetual Quaich

*There is no restriction with horses in this group.

The winners must be full BE Members and will receive their respective trophy at the BE Scotland Ball at the end of each season.

In the event of equality of points; the distinction will be decided on highest placings achieved throughout the year. 

Scottish Points Leagues 2018

BE100 Tommy Pink Trophy

Placing Rider Horse Points
1st Rosanagh Davison Rockwood Beau 28
2nd Emma Buchanan Blaze 26
=3rd Katie McLaren Vistimar 24
=3rd Rose Macpherson Ballingowan Carrie 24
5th Laila Bedawi Rainbow Quest II 18
=6th Caitlin Padfield George A 15
=6th Wills Oakden Furisto Cavalier 15
=6th Kirsty Veitch Jake XIV 15
=9th Olivia Charles Lenamore Echo Fort 14
=9th Jane Reid Jay Silverheels 14

BE100u18 Haddow Perpetual Quaich

Placing Rider Horse Points
1st Daisy Job Player 18
2nd Eilidh Macaulay Casper Z 12
3rd Catriona Boxall Glengowla Neco 10
=4th Georgia Buchan Valentino III 7
=4th Elspeth Bryce My Work Of Art 7
=6th Brook Walker Shannondale Flight 6
=6th Ruth Farnsworth Go H Alainn 6
=6th Freya Gaitskell Equador VI 6
=6th Roan Grant Caballo Rojo 6
=10th Katie Edgar Ardagh Airborne 5
=10th Elspeth Bryce Lacoste 5

BE90 Ribbons and Tails Trophy

Placing Rider Horse Points
=1st Giorgia Burns Ferro Star 20
=1st Keileigh More Cloud Corrib Blue 20
=1st Morag O'Mara Mr Incredible II 20
=1st Claire Smith Equit 20
=1st Persia Bhatia Aughnacliffe Gem 20
=1st Karon Carson Hillhouse Master Murphy 20
7th Sophie Bultitude Laghey Clover 19
8th Claire Paisley Donna Keiseada 17
9th Emma Grant Mini Echo 15
=10th Caitlin Padfield Aragon House Liana 14
=10th Lynda Macey Rinceoir Alainn 14
=10th Annabel Sall Funky Town 14
=10th Rebecca Scott Dinozzo 14

BE80(T) Robert Wilson Memorial Trophy

Placing Rider Horse Points
1st Caroline McIntosh Flying Buck Sempra 17
2nd Liz Paddon Society Sovereign 14
3rd Alisa Miller Willows Darling 12
=4th Kayleigh Evans Crossowen Jay 11
=4th Rachel Gordon Plasucha Del Boy 10855 11
=4th Emma Taylor Glynebourne Elliot 11
=7th Alasdair Matheson Pride Of Drumboy 9
=7th Naomi Middleton Top Of The Pops 9
9th Gillian Sleight Cobblers Dream 8
=10th Ellie Gallacher Mickey 7
=10th Rebecca Robb Brodants Diamond Bracelet 7
=10th Katie Parry Fermoy Junior 7